September to December 2024 – Foundation Course Dates

Free Taster Class – Saturday 24th August 2024 – 11:30am to 1pm

September 2024

Week 1

  • Wednesday 4th September – 6pm to 7:30pm
    • Foundation 1 – Qigong & Body Mind Connection
    • Tai Chi 37 Form – Preparation / Beginning

Week 2

  • Wednesday 11th September – 6pm to 7:30pm
    • Foundation 2 – Physical Foundations
    • Tai Chi 37 Form – Ward Off Left

Week 3

  • Wednesday 18th September – 6pm to 7:30pm
    • Foundation 3 – Stances, Shapes & Functional Structure
    • Tai Chi 37 Form – Ward Off Right

Week 4

  • Wednesday 25th September – 6pm to 7:30pm
    • Foundation 4 – Yi & Internal Structure
    • Tai Chi 37 Form – Ward Off, Roll Back, Press, Push
  • Saturday 28th September – 11:30am to 3pm – Tai Chi 37 Form & Partnerwork – Weekend Workshop
  • Sunday 29th September – 11:30am to 3pm – Qigong & Bagua – Weekend Workshop

October 2024

Week 5

  • Wednesday 2nd October – 6pm to 7:30pm
    • Foundation 5 – Opening & Closing
    • Tai Chi 37 Form – Ward Off, Roll Back, Press, Push

Week 6

  • Wednesday 9th October – 6pm to 7:30pm
    • Foundation 6 – Horizontal
    • Tai Chi 37 Form – Single Whip

(2 WEEKS OFF)

  • Saturday 26th October – 11:30am to 3pm – Tai Chi 37 Form & Partnerwork – Weekend Workshop
  • Sunday 27th October – 11:30am to 3pm – Qigong & Bagua – Weekend Workshop

Week 7

  • Wednesday 30th October – 6pm to 7:30pm
    • Foundation 7 – Vertical
    • Tai Chi 37 Form – Raise Hands, Shoulder Stroke

November 2024

Week 8

  • Wednesday 6th November – 6pm to 7:30pm
    • Foundation 8 – Rotation & Spiral I (Parallel Stance)
    • Tai Chi 37 Form – White Crane Spreads Wings, Brush Knee & Twist Step

  • Saturday 9th November – 11:30am to 1:30pm – Scaravelli-Inspired Yoga & Meditation – Weekend Workshop

Week 9

  • Wednesday 13th November – 6pm to 7:30pm
    • Foundation 9 – Rotation & Spiral II (Bow Stance)
    • Tai Chi 37 Form – Play Guitar / Brush Knee & Twist Step

Week 10

  • Wednesday 20th November – 6pm to 7:30pm
    • Foundation 10 – Balance, Stepping, Walking, Forms
    • Tai Chi 37 Form – Step Up, Deflect Down, Parry & Punch

  • Saturday 23rd November – 11:30am to 3pm – Tai Chi 37 Form & Partnerwork – Weekend Workshop
  • Sunday 24th November – 11:30am to 3pm – Qigong & Bagua – Weekend Workshop

Week 11

  • Wednesday 27th November – 6pm to 7:30pm
    • Foundation 11 – Developing Foundation Practice
    • Tai Chi 37 Form – Apparent Close Up (Withdraw & Push) / Cross Hands

December 2024

Week 12

  • Wednesday 4th December – 6pm to 7:30pm
    • Foundation 12 – Developing Form Practice
    • Tai Chi 37 Form – First Section Revision (Forms 1 to 18)